Skip to main content

10/06/2009 | 08:00 CEST | Company announcement

Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting 2009

Sonova Shareholders approve all proposals of the Board of Directors


The shareholders of Sonova Holding AG approved all resolutions of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting on June 10, 2009 and decided on a dividend of CHF 1.00 per share. More than 600 shareholders attended the AGM of Sonova Holding AG in Zurich, representing approx. 50% of the total share capital.

The shareholders approved the proposal of a gross dividend of CHF 1.00 per share. This amounts to a payout of CHF 65.3 million corresponding to a payout ratio of 23% of the consolidated net profit of last year’s reporting period. The dividend will be paid with the value date June 15, 2009.


The Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting elected Mr. Anssi Vanjoki, Mr. Ronald van der Vis and Dr. Valentin Chapero as new members of the Board of Directors for the statutory term of office of three years. Furthermore the vast majority of the shareholders confirmed the members of the Board of Directors Andy Rihs, William D. Dearstyne, Dr. Michael Jacobi and Robert F. Spoerry for a further period of office of three years.


The capital reduction owing to the share buy-back program was approved. By cancelling 718,500 shares with a par value of CHF 0.05 each, which were repurchased in the period from April 28, 2008 to March 31, 2009 pursuant to the share buy-back program, the share capital is reduced by CHF 35,925.00 from CHF 3,311,529.20 to CHF 3,275,604.20. All other proposals put forward by the Board of Directors were also approved.


The next Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting will be convened on June 15, 2010 at the Hallenstadion in Zurich.